Brian Parkinson Mortgage Banker
https://brianparkinson.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/RMG_Header_Services210.jpg

OUR SERVICES

Loans & Programs

Alerus Mortgage offers the following loans:

  • Conventional Loan Programs up to $424,100 with Fixed Rate and Adjustable Rate Mortgages (ARM)
  • Construction Lending
  • Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Loans and Veterans Affairs (VA) Home Loans
  • First-Time Homebuyer Programs
  • Home Equity Loans (HELOC) / Second Mortgages
  • Jumbo Loans
  • Alerus Portfolio Products (for those outside the lending box)

Mortgage Checklist

During the loan process, please plan to provide:

  • Your social security number
  • Personal loan account information
  • Bank statements for the past two months
  • Retirement account statements for the past two months
  • Current pay stubs for the past 30 days
  • W-2 forms for the previous two years (all jobs)
  • Two years of recent federal tax returns
  • Copy of driver’s license

If you own Real Estate, also plan to provide:

  • Mortgage account information, including annual property taxes and homeowner’s insurance
  • Name and phone number of your insurance agent
  • Address, current value, and taxes and insurance on second home or investment property
  • Home equity account information (if applicable)

Alerus Mortgage Special Programs

  • Guaranteed Approvals
    Alerus Mortgage guarantees it will close your purchase loan based on the terms of its approval letter or we will pay the seller $10,000. The approval letter lists the conditions that must be met for the Guaranteed Approval to be valid.
  • Guaranteed Closing Costs Certificate
    This certificate guarantees that the amount you are charged in total closing costs will not exceed the amount stated on the final loan summary prepared by Alerus Mortgage.
  • Refer a friend. Build your community.™
    When you refer a friend who closes a loan with us, we’ll make a $100 donation to a local charity. To date, Alerus Mortgage has already donated more than $2 million dollars to communities thanks to referrals like yours.

BUSINESS PARTNERS

Throughout my 23 years in lending, I have developed relationships with industry and housing professionals — each of whom possess similar qualities, such as integrity, professionalism and service that exceed market standards.

If you are seeking the services of professionals in any of the following categories, I strongly encourage you to consider working with one of my partners:

Real Estate Agents

Rochelle Johnson, Keller Williams
612-590-8362 / rochelleshomes@gmail.com

Josh Schrock, Wits Realty
262-352-3126 / jschrock@witsrealty.com

Ben Younan, RE/MAX Results
612-454-0899 / ben@twincitiespropertyfinder.com

Anthony Mosley, RE/MAX Results
612-208-2122 / Anthony.Mosley@results.net

Sheryl Petrashek, RE/MAX Results
612-889-6469 / SherylPetrashek@gmail.com

David Olson, RE/MAX Results
952-314-9446 / david@twincitiespropertyfinder.com

Barb Dagnon, Edina Realty
612-325-3251 / BarbaraDagnon@edinarealty.com

Tara Cardenas, RE/MAX Results
952-484-9624 / tara.cardenas@results.net

Scotti Ringley, Keller Williams
651-276-9789 / scottiringley@kw.com

Liz Johnson, RE/MAX Results
651-238-4733 / liz@tchousetohome.com

Sally Owen, Coldwell Banker Burnet
952-334-6210 / Sally@GreatPlacesInc.com

Rob Davis, RE/MAX Results
612-770-5777 / rob@twincitiesrob.com

Anne Anderson, Edina Realty
651-275-4528 / AnneAnderson@edinarealty.com


Builders

Carrie Ledermann, Bellante Home – Lakeville
952-435-5522 / Carrie@LiveAtBellante.com


Financial Advisors

Mark Joern & Associates, Ameriprise
555 Nicollet Mall Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-746-5300 / mark.w.joern@ampf.com

David Walgren, Waddell & Reed
3601 Minnesota Drive, Suite 550
Bloomington, MN 55435
952-852-1292 / dwalgren@wradvisors.com

Matt & Lisa Tuttle, Ameriprise
7601 France Ave S, Suite 300
Edina, MN 55435
952-857-1245 / matthew.j.tuttle@ampf.com


Insurance Providers

Herb Monson, Herb Monson Agency, Inc.
952-646-9222 / herb@herbmonsonagency.com

Craig Swenson, American Family Insurance
952-496-2382 / CSWENSON@amfam.com


Home Improvement Services

CertaPro Painters
Dennis Merillat / Owner
612-860-6646 / dmerillat@certapro.com
Burnsville, MN 55306

Holmin Heating & Cooling
Phil Holmin / Owner
763-228-0110 / holminheating@comcast.net
Eagan, MN 55123

Promaster Plumbing
Jim Thompson / Owner
651-337-1738 / promasterblbg@frontiernet.net
Woodbury, MN 55129